Painted Rooster Riders

These are the first Malifaux Gremlin miniatures I got round to painting. I used Rooster Riders a lot during my brief time playing Gremlins, but I won’t write much about them here because the rules have changes since I last did so. Gremlins as a faction just didn’t really excite me after a dozen games or so and since then I’ve moved on to a different faction for my gaming pleasure.

Rooster Riders are an absolutely lovely concept and I really enjoyed the idea of crazed Gremlins frantically clinging onto the back of the giant chickens and just hoping for the best while steering them in roughly the correct direction. I’ve seen a lot of vividly coloured Roosters but I preferred to keep a rather darker tone for the mount in order to make the green of the Gremlin skin stand out more.

imgp4463

imgp4466

imgp4464

imgp4465

Next on the painting table: Viktoria of Blood.

Categories: Malifaux, Painting and modelling | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Painted Rooster Riders

  1. Ann

    Cute idea, Poultry Riders!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

