Painted Mechanical Attendant

This is the Mechanical Attendant, the totem for Hoffman and part of my Guild Malifaux crew. I’ve played so little of Hoffman that I don’t really have much to say about this little chap on the tabletop, though it looks to have a few nice things going for it on paper.

In the fluff, I see Hoffman as a form-over function sort of man, so left his totem with minimal colouration. The one colourful element is the ‘eye’ for which I’ve used my usual dark red to match the rest of my Guild.

005

006

Next on the painting table: Freikorpsmen.

Categories: Malifaux, Painting and modelling | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Painted Mechanical Attendant

  1. Like the look you have gone for. Just dipping into Hoffman myself I like him but then I love the constructs in faux lol

    • Thanks! It’s the world’s simplist paintjob but it fits the way I think that Hoffman would treat his constructs.

      • I am toying with throwing in some more algamation type models. So obviously Joss and Howard are fine but want a necropunk with wings for watcher and looking around for similar sort of guardian model

  2. Looks like you did a little source lighting around his eye. If so it came out looking good.

    • Thanks! I’m not really skilled enough to do OSL, but I did do the inner part of the eye lighter than the outer section to make it a bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

