Painted Typhon

The final part of my fledgling Legion of Everblight force (until I buy some more) is Typhon, a character Warbeast. It seems pretty good on the table (just as well considering the point cost); I’ve tried it with Lylyth, Herald of Everblight where it doesn’t get any huge clever synergy most of the time but does get a lot of value from her Feat. On advice from the internet I used it with Vayl, Disciple of Everblight which was quite satisfying as Typhon makes good target for her Dark Sentinel ability. The performance went up considerably when I realised that the three sprays are all initial attacks and I didn’t have to force to get more than just one. One thing I find amusing is that all the stories mention how scary a monster it is; not unreasonable considering it’s a huge three headed dragon. In game terms it doesn’t have the Terror rule (which is fair enough as the fluff always emphasises the power of everything) but Blighted Ogrun Warspears do cause Terror even though they are basically just big people with extra warts.

The painting was just more of the same as my other Legion miniatures with white/blue skin and pink/purple scales. I quite enjoy it but I don’t know if I’d want to get too much farther into the force since all the Warbeasts are going to have the same two colours on them.

001

003

005

004

I tried to get some decent photos of the heads but they are far enough apart relative to their size that I just couldn’t manage to do it with them all in focus.

006

008

Next on the painting table: Daughters of the Flame.

Categories: Hordes, Painting and modelling | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Painted Typhon

  1. This is nice work. I think that the shading on the scales turned out particularly nice.

    • Thanks very much. I’m happy with the final effect, though it was quite time-consuming as I’m not the neatest painter and kept on going over with white on the bits I’d already done in pink.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

