Warhammer Quiz Results

There seems to be a very minor spate of people on blogs I like posting up the results they got from a Warhammer quiz that can be found online.  Never one to be first into anything, I decided to follow the lead of Flames of the Phoenix and Iggykoopa30 (here and here respectively) and put up my results.

  1. Ogre Kingdoms 95%
  2. Dogs of War 85%
  3. Beasts of Chaos 70%
  4. Chaos Dwarfs 55%
  5. Orcs and Goblins 55%
  6. Hordes of Chaos 55%
  7. Dwarfs 50%
  8. Skaven 50%
  9. Vampire Counts 50%
  10. The Empire 45%
  11. Wood Elves 40%
  12. Tomb Kings 35%
  13. High Elves 35%
  14. Bretonnia 30%
  15. Lizardmen 25%
  16. Dark Elves 20%

Perhaps not completely to anyone’s surprise we have Ogre Kingdoms and Beastmen at the top.  Dogs of War are interesting in that they’ve never actually been part of the game when I have been playing it but a quick check online suggests that they’re the mercenary army.  Considering Warhammer Fantasy Battle’s general poor internal balance I can see why mercenaries are probably not a good idea.  The previous (6th edition?) Ogre Kingdoms book had quite a few units which could be in a Dogs of War force so perhaps liking Ogres has bumped them up.  In general, the quiz seems to think I like to play the baddies which I suppose isn’t too far from the truth.  It is interesting that Lizardmen are so low down as I quite like them.  I got one game played using the 7th edition army book and crushed Furycat so completely that I decided that it wouldn’t be a good idea to carry on.  If I was in the market for a new force then they’d certainly be contenders (except that Joe plays them anyway now).  Finally, I’m not sure why Dark Elves should be right at the bottom as I don’t have any special dislike for them.  I did answer ‘no’ to the question ‘Are you an emo’ so maybe that knocks off a lot of points.

IMGP2564

Who could ever get tired of a fire-breathing curry eating magical giant lady?

Categories: Warhammer Fantasy Battle | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Warhammer Quiz Results

  1. Maybe you are onto something with the emo question about Dark Elves. They seem to rank low in the quiz results that I have seen, so it might just be an all or nothing question for them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

