Painted Gors to bulk out the herd

Lately I’ve been using Gors around 40-strong to give me the option of a decent horde formation, so I painted up another eight to fill the herd I painted earlier to up to full strength.  The paint job is nothing to write home about, but then again they’ll be sitting in a morass of other grey goat people anyway, so it’s probably not so bad.  The photography rather accentuates the poor painting; very few of my miniatures would look good when magnified up to giant size like this, and these certainly aren’t among them.  Still, I’m happy with the effect at table top distance, which is where it really matters.

I suppose that they all look rather similar ranked up like that, but the pictures have the front rank and back rank swapped round.

This is my favourite of this batch.  He’s coming to get you, eat your children and tear down your idols.  The photography makes him look rather shinier than he actually is.  I try to take pictures on sunny days (i.e. not very often) to get the best light, but sometimes it back-fires a little.

Next on the painting table: Minotaurs.

Categories: Painting and modelling, Warhammer Fantasy Battle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

