Painted Bray Shaman (part two)

Following on from a couple of comments from Forkbanger and Iggykoopa30 on my painted Bray Shaman, I decided to take their advice and add a little rune to the end of his Braystaff.  Although it looks enormous in the pictures, the skull is actually pretty tiny, so I knew anything I did would have to be very simple.  Not only because of the limited space, but because of my limited ability.  I thought for a while about what to do that would be small and simple and ultimately decided that an arrow would have to suffice.  I considered one of the marks of the Chaos pantheon, but the current fluff for the Beastmen seems to have moved somewhat away from them overtly worshipping the dark powers (which I have mixed feelings about).  Anyway, here are pretty pictures:

Now, back to those Bestigors.

Categories: Painting and modelling, Warhammer Fantasy Battle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

